Follow-up activities

To meet and discuss with fellow meditators improves your understanding

Follow-up activities

After the beginner’s course, you can choose between a variety of follow-up activities. All of them combine meditation with discussions aimed at enhancing your practice and integrating meditation in your everyday life.

Meditating together is often a pleasant experience. Talking about your meditation makes it easier to discover new possibilities. Listening to others provides important input and inspiration.

Meditation meetings

Group meditations followed by guidance stimulate your motivation for daily meditation and improve your command of the basic principles.

Long Meditations are drop-in sessions with 90 min group meditation followed by discussion and guidance.

Follow-up Courses

The follow-up courses M1 and M2 make meditation theory come alive, improving the quality of your practice, and boosting both the short-term and long-term results. You may participate in a full course or go to individual meetings.

Refresher meetings can help you get back to the routine after a break.

Retreats

Weekend retreats help you overcome obstacles to successful meditation, leading to deeper relaxation and initiating fascinating processes of personality development.
 

Summer retreats usually take place in beautiful natural surroundings at Acem’s retreat centres in Scandinavia. Deep layers of mental stress and muscular tension give way to a calmer and more receptive frame of mind.

Deepening retreats are for Acem meditators who already have some experience with weeklong retreats and who want to practise meditations of more than six hours daily.

You may also make an appointment to discuss your meditation practice with a qualified guide.

Read more:

Upcoming Activities

Marken 17, Bergen
Sunday 29 May 2016
Boundary St, Shoreditch, London
Saturday 04 June 2016
Markens gate 37, Kristiansand
Tuesday 07 June 2016
Sporveisgaten 37, Oslo
Thursday 09 June 2016
Acem Trondheim - Brodtkorbsvei 2
Sunday 12 June 2016
Marken 17, Bergen
Tuesday 14 June 2016
Boundary St, Shoreditch, London
Sunday 19 June 2016
Halvorsbøle Int. Retreat Centre, Oslo
Saturday 02 July 2016
Halvorsbøle Int. Retreat Centre, Oslo
Saturday 02 July 2016
Vall de Boí, Spanish Pyrenees
Saturday 16 July 2016
Vall de Boí, Spanish Pyrenees
Saturday 16 July 2016
Vall de Boí, Spanish Pyrenees
Saturday 16 July 2016
Lundsholm, Värmland, Sweden
Saturday 30 July 2016
Boundary St, Shoreditch, London
Sunday 21 August 2016
Markens gate 37, Kristiansand
Tuesday 06 September 2016
Sporveisgaten 37, Oslo
Friday 16 September 2016
Boundary St, Shoreditch, London
Saturday 17 September 2016
Boundary St, Shoreditch, London
Sunday 25 September 2016
Markens gate 37, Kristiansand
Tuesday 04 October 2016
Boundary St, Shoreditch, London
Tuesday 04 October 2016
Lundsholm, Värmland, Sweden
Friday 14 October 2016
Boundary St, Shoreditch, London
Saturday 22 October 2016
Markens gate 37, Kristiansand
Tuesday 01 November 2016
Boundary St, Shoreditch, London
Saturday 05 November 2016
Boundary St, Shoreditch, London
Tuesday 08 November 2016